The Passion One

https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-b2m69-fb897b

Jayne Harrison is a qualified executive coach and has over 25 years’ experience in the people development field in mainly leadership and career development.  She is interested in what makes people tick, why they choose the work they do and general wellbeing.  She has just launched the #WellbeingWednesdays series which examines how to stay well (particularly during a pandemic) paying attention to mind, body, soul and work. She has recently qualified in vegan nutrition and in her spare time she’s usually in the kitchen, ‘veganizing’ her favourite dishes.  Food is definitely a passion, as are her dogs and dancing (and sometimes all at once on a Friday listening to Radio 1).

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jayneharrisonpeakpotential

Twitter:  @JayneHarrison3

Web:  https://peakpotentialltd.co.uk/

 

Lorna set up little tent because she believed that there was a better way for business to work for people and to shape work for herself. Little tent offers coaching and people and change consultancy to organisations and leaders who want to make positive, impactful, change happen. She describes Little Tent as her passion project, livelihood and contribution to making work better for everyone.

When she’s not running Little Tent, she sings a bit – a passion that’s brought more to her world of work and beyond than she would ever have imagined.

Website: Littletent.co.uk

Twitter: @reallornaleeson

https://www.linkedin.com/in/lornaleeson/

Episode Links:

Scott Galloway Passion Video – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jIia7aXins

Cal Newport blog – https://www.calnewport.com/blog/

Brené Brown – https://brenebrown.com/

Judith Glaser Conversational Intelligence – https://www.conversationalintelligence.com/images/pdf/Sums-Conversational-Intelligence.pdf

Susan David – https://www.susandavid.com/

Marilyn Waring – https://www.marilynwaring.com/

Mariana Mazzucato – https://marianamazzucato.com/

Amy Cuddy – https://ideas.ted.com/inside-the-debate-about-power-posing-a-q-a-with-amy-cuddy/

Kim Scott Radical Candour – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLBDkz0TwLM

Ikigai – https://jaspreettehara.org/2019/06/21/ikigai/

Life Wheel – https://positivepsychology.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/The-Wheel-of-Life.pdf

 

================================

You can contact Women Talking About Learning through our website, womentalkingaboutlearning.com

We’re on Twitter @WTAL_Podcast

You can buy us a coffee to support Women Talking About Learning via Ko-Fi.

Or you can email us via hello@llarn.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s